Menu

About Us

Staff

John R. Breitfeller

Executive Director
jbreitfeller@educationalfirststeps.org
Bio

Samantha Moya

Senior Director of Programs and Economic Services
smoya@educationalfirststeps.org
Bio

Judy Berg Schecter

Senior Development Director
jschecter@educationalfirststeps.org
Bio

Elizabeth Nelson

Development Director (Tarrant County)
enelson@educationalfirststeps.org
Bio

Linda Bardales

Director of Home-Based Quality Programs
lbardales@educationalfirststeps.org
Bio

Kym Shaw Day

Director of Community Partnerships
kshawday@educationalfirststeps.org
Bio

Nancy Ferguson, CPA

Director of Finance and Human Resources
nferguson@educationalfirststeps.org
Bio

Finance Team

Nancy Ferguson, Director of Finance and Human Resources
nferguson@educationalfirststeps.org

Nasia Smith, Office Manager
nsmith@educationalfirststeps.org

Development Team

Christine Unruh, Associate Development Director
cunruh@educationalfirststeps.org

Coral Bell, Development Manager
cbell@educationalfirststeps.org

Enrollment Team

Sheri Wilson, Senior Manager Accredited Partner Services
swilson@educationalfirststeps.org

Kristen Haigh, Marketing and Bridge Fund Manger
khaigh@educationalfirststeps.org

Melissa Anderson, Enrollment Specialist
manderson@educationalfirststeps.org

Saceria Goss, Enrollment Specialist
sgoss@educationalfirststeps.org

Tera Haggerty, Bridge Fund Coordinator
thaggerty@educationalfirststeps.org

Brandy Tsegai, Bridge Fund Program Assistant
btsegai@educationalfirststeps.org

Professional Development Team

Maria Banda, Quality Assurance Assessor
mbanda@educationalfirststeps.org

Nikkia Brandon, Early Learning Specialist
nbrandon@educationalfirststeps.org

Kathy Calderon, Professional Development Manager of Mentoring
kcalderon@educationalfirststeps.org

WaKeisha Chase, Early Learning Specialist
wchase@educationalfirststeps.org

Donna Denece, Early Learning Specialist
ddenece@educationalfirststeps.org

Shalaina Harlan-Yuya, Organizational Development Manager
sharlanyuya@educationalfirststeps.org

Stephanie Higgins, Accredited Partner Specialist
shiggins@educationalfirststeps.org

Chere Johnson, Early Learning Specialist
cjohnson@educationalfirststeps.org

Sheila Matlock, Accredited Partner Specialist
smatlock@educationalfirststeps.org

Kimberly McPherson, Early Learning Specialist
kmcpherson@educationalfirststeps.org

Crystal Mitchell, Early Learning Specialist
cmitchell@educationalfirststeps.org

Valeria Price, Professional Development Manager of Mentoring
vprice@educationalfirststeps.org

Toneisha Qualls, Professional Development Specialist
tqualls@educationalfirststeps.org

LaWanda Rather, Early Learning Specialist
lrather@educationalfirststeps.org

Shanta Roberson, Early Learning Specialist
sroberson@educationalfirststeps.org

Julie Rosales, Early Learning Specialist
jrosales@educationalfirststeps.org

Audrey Rowland, Academy Curriculum Coordinator
arowland@educationalfirststeps.org

Angela Swindell, Early Learning Specialist
aswindell@educationalfirststeps.org

Sandra Thomas, Accredited Partner Specialist
sthomas@educationalfirststeps.org

Nikkeda Tyrone, Early Learning Specialist                                                                          ntyrone@educationalfirststeps.org

Loretta Watson, Professional Development Manager of Quality
lwatson@educationalfirststeps.org

Administrative

Jessica Palacios, Administrative Assistant to Director of Early Learning Programs  jpalacios@educationalfirststeps.org